Resources for Grown-Ups

You may find these useful as a Parent or Educator.

Parents

What’s Happening at WPL for Parents This Month

Saturday, August 15 at 8:00 a.m. Household Hazardous Waste Collection Day

Tuesday, August 18 at 7:00 p.m. Storm Chaser Bob Hartig

Monday, August 24 at 2:00 p.m. Effective Google Searching

Monday, August 24 at 7:00 p.m. Dating Violence Prevention and Empowerment Workshop

Tuesday, September 1 at 6:45 p.m. Fantasy Football Draft

Wednesday, September 9 at 7:00 p.m. Open Mic Night

Thursday, September 10 at 7:00 p.m. Baseball Writer Danny Knobler

Friday, September 18 - Sunday September 20 Friends of the Library Book Sale

Thursday, September 24 at 7:00 p.m. Adult Literacy Tutor Information Night

Saturday, September 26 at 9:00 a.m. Youth Mental Health First Aid Training

Tuesday, September 29 at 7:00 p.m. Intro to Publisher

The library will also have an Outdoor Movie on August 28 and Friday Night Movies on September 11 and September 25. Look also for weekly Chess Clubs, Job Seekers Labs, Beginners Computer Labs, and monthly Book Clubs and Computer Classes.

Michigan Schools

Child Care and Preschool Resources

Find quality child care and preschools through Great Start Connect at www.greatstartconnect.org.

Educators

Professional/Governmental Associations

General Resources

© 2013 William P. Faust Westland Public Library