Library Closings and Holidays 2014

The Library is closed on Sundays from Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day weekend.

2014 Closings

  • New Year's Day (Wednesday, January 1)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 20)
  • Easter Saturday (Saturday, April 19)
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 20)
  • Mother's Day (Sunday, May 11)
  • Memorial Saturday (Saturday, May 24)
  • Memorial Sunday (Sunday, May 25)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 26)
  • Day before Independence Day (Thursday, July 3), close at 5 p.m.
  • Independence Day (Friday, July 4)
  • Labor Day Saturday (Saturday, August 30)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 1)
  • Veteran's Day Observed (Tuesday, November 11)
  • Day before Thanksgiving (Wednesday, November 26), close at 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 27)
  • Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 28)
  • Christmas Eve (Wednesday, December 24)
  • Christmas Day (Thursday, December 25)
  • Day after Christmas (Friday, December 26)
  • New Year's Eve (Wednesday, December 31)

© 2013 William P. Faust Westland Public Library