Library Closings and Holidays 2015

The Library is closed on Sundays from Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day weekend.

2015 Closings

  • New Year's Day (Thursday, January 1)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 19)
  • Easter Saturday (Saturday, April 4)
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 5)
  • Mother's Day (Sunday, May 10)
  • Memorial Saturday (Saturday, May 23)
  • Memorial Sunday (Sunday, May 24)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 25)
  • Independence Day (Saturday, July 4)
  • Labor Day Saturday (Saturday, September 5)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 7)
  • Veteran's Day Observed (Wednesday, November 11)
  • Day before Thanksgiving (Wednesday, November 25), close at 5 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 26)
  • Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 78)
  • Christmas Eve (Thursday, December 24)
  • Christmas Day (Friday, December 25)
  • Day after Christmas (Saturday, December 26)
  • New Year's Eve (Thursday, December 31)

© 2013 William P. Faust Westland Public Library